Immersion - Vinyl

  • Immersion - Vinyl

In the hard time during the pandemic, Jenny and her guys grew even more together and used the isolation to prepare for their next step. The band has stepped it up a notch in all respects - promised! Ghosther's music is labeled as female fronted alternative metal, metalcore or just great fresh metal music. There is even more groove, more lush riffs, more catchy choruses and more dynamics on the 13 brand new songs of Immersion, which was written during the beginning of the pandemic.

The album was recorded in the summer months of 2021 at Pitchback Studios, where Electric Callboys and Any Given Day have also recorded their albums.
Immersion was produced by Ghosther and David Beule (ex-Vitja). Aljoscha Sieg is responsible for the mix and mastering.

No other than Björn Strid (a.o. Soilwork, Terror 2000, Disarmonia Mundi, Coldseed and The Night Flight Orchestra) features on the first single Doomed.
Joey Tyler, vocalist from one of New York's most aspiring Bands VRSTY also contributed guest vocals to the Song More Of The Same.

The terrific artwork is done once again by Daniel Hofer of Archetype Design.

1. Resistance
2. Karma
3. Doomed (featuring Björn Strid)
4. One Black Eye
5. Criminal Love
6. Better Days
7. Immersion
8. Drowning
9. A Beautyful Mind
10. More Of The Same (featuring Joey Tyler)
11. Afterglow
12. Thallium
13. Infectious